Should I stop pumping?

bambamm89

Registered
Well Done !
Reaction score
So, I've been pumping for a few months now and really appreciating the girth gains that I'm getting from my routine. However, I haven't been able to see any length gains. After doing some more reading and considering, I'm wanting to get into hanging and start using my Phallosan more as an ADS. With what I've read so far, I should focus solely on length instead of girth. Does this mean I should stop my pumping routine altogether? Or would it be best to focus on both simultaneously, but put more focus on the length gains? I'm looking to gain 2.5 - 3" in length, 1" in girth.

Icebear

Registered
Well Done !
Reaction score
I never got any length from pumping. I heard some people using hydropumps got some lengthgains also. Pumping is most for girth.
I also heard it can be more difficult to gain length after gaining girth, but I don't have long enough experience.
Personally, I would go for length first if you have big problem with enough time. Because length training requires an enormous amount of effort, maybe 1000-1500 hours just for 1 Inch.

not2big

Senior Super Moderator, PEGym Hero
Staff member
Well Done !
Reaction score
I also never got any length gains from pumping, but gained over an inch of girth. If you don’t want to gain girth, you need not pump, but concentrate on length exercises.

JustALilMore

Senior Member, Member of the Month August 2020
Well Done !
Reaction score
I've heard the length before girth theory too. I'm only looking for 1" or so in length and girth so I'm going to do both. I have a heavy focus on girth exercises in my program (jelqs and pumping) and only one length (manual stretches).

cloudstrife1

Registered
Well Done !
Reaction score